• 15
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Book Now
prenota ora

Alberobello the city of Trulli

City of the Valle d'Itria and the Murgia dei Trulli. Famous for its characteristic houses called trulli that, since December 5, 1996, are a UNESCO World Heritage List, with the following reasons: "exceptional typology, housing continuity, survival of a building culture of prehistoric origin ..." In particular, the Rioni Monti and Aia Piccola are the most evocative and ancient districts.

The residential areas of the Rione Monti are now dedicated to commercial activities, while in the Rione Aia Piccola the houses have been preserved by the action of man and it is possible to immerse yourself completely in history and ancient traditions. Do not miss the Siamesi trulli and the Trullo Sovrano, which represents the maximum design capacity achieved for trullo construction and, at the same time, inaugurates the new construction phase "terracotta", ie with the use of mortar.